People with curiosity can peep into your smartphone when the message arrives. It display partial of the message the sender is sending you. It may be an invasion of privacy but as human this is just part of our instinct.
Now you can prevent this and people can only see the sender name but not the message.
This is to prevent people who accidentally see the message content when the notification comes in. It is so easy and yet users forget about it.
Just go to the Settings – Notifications and turn off the Show Preview.
Your message privacy is protected when the notification comes if you ever leave the phone on your office desk or outside. Of course, remember to lock your smartphone with a PIN number.